All membership applicants must have completed an NHPC-recognized program. If you are unsure if we recognize your training program, please contact us at before applying.

Massage Therapy Programs

In regulated provinces, we automatically recognize education programs approved by the College of Massage Therapists. In non-regulated provinces, we recognize 2200-hour massage therapy programs from the following schools:

ABM College of Health and Technology

Academy of Reflexology and Massage

Alberta Academy of Aesthetics

Alberta Business and Health Institute

Alberta College of Massage Therapy

Alberta Institute of Massage

Archways Healing College

Axiom Career College

Calgary College of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture

Cambrooks College

Canadian College of Massage and Hydrotherapy

Canadian Institute of Traditional Chinese Medicine

CDI College

East West College

Eastern College

ERP College

Evolve College of Massage Therapy

Hamptons College

Hua Xia Acupuncture and Herb College of Canada

ICT Schools

Kine-Concept Institute

Lethbridge College

MacEwan University

MaKami College

MCG Career College

MH Vicars School of Massage Therapy

Mount Royal University

MTG Healthcare Academy

Prairie College of Massage Therapy

Professional Institute of Massage Therapy

Royal Canadian College of Massage Therapy

South Edmonton School of Massage

Southern Alberta Institute of Massage

Wellington College of Remedial Massage Therapies

Western College of Remedial Massage Therapies

Request Recognition of Your Program 

To have your school program recognized by the NHPC, submit an Application for Program Approval (PDF).